Nothing exhausts me more than chronic complaining.  If people only knew what effect this had on others.  I often find myself wondering what I am expected to do?  I listen and try to be supportive but usually I can’t correct whatever is bothering the person.

Chronic complaining is an easy habit to fall into, far easier than getting in or staying in a positive mindset.  I find that when some people get into a negative mindset they never come out of it.  For some reason there is comfort there.

That is why I love this post on Inc magazine’s website.    At some point people get tired of being around negativity.

Combating negative thinking requires effort.  Use the tips in the post to break bad habits.  You will have to commit to them and stick with it.  Change won’t happen right away but its worth it.

